Wednesday, December 9, 2009

Jazzanova Special

DJ Offbeat & Chris Galvan end the decade by taking a look back at some of the Labels and Artists that have influenced us, inspired us, and led us to where we are today.

Last week we started with Compost Records. This week we turn our focus to Jazzanova, a 6 deep collective of producers and DJs based in Berlin that were a driving force behind JCR (Jazzanova Compost Records), Compost Records, Sonar Kollektiv Records, and have pushed the global future jazz sound to the edge of the envelope for over 10 years and counting.

Beyond their studio albums and 12"s, they have compiled a slew of amazing collections and DJ mixes. Their DJ sets continue to keep them in demand worldwide and the new live band project has breathed new life into some classic Jazzanova compositions.

Respect to Jazzanova and to all of you that have supported these sounds over the years! Dig deeper at

Jazzanova Records Special - DJ Offbeat & Chris Galvan

1. Jazzanova - Tres Bien
2. Jazzanova - Fedime's Flight (Kyoto Jazz Massive Remix)
3. Men From The Nile - Watch Them Come (Jazzanova Remix)
4. United Future Organization - Friends...We'll Be (Jazzanova Remix)
5. Shaun Escoffery - Let It Go (Jazzanova Remix)
6. Nuspirit Helsinki - Honest (Jazzanova's Honestly Yours Remix)
7. Jazzanova - Let Your Heart Be Free (Dub)
8. Masters At Work ft Roy Ayers - Our Time Is Coming (Jazzanova Remix)
9. Jazzanova - Dance The Dance (Atjazz Remix)
10. Jazzanova ft. Phonte - So far from home-Verve
11. Jazzanova ft. Ursula Rucker - Keep falling (Forss remix)-JCR
12. Jazzanova - Bohemian sunset-JCR
13. Jazzanova ft. Paul Randolph - Let me show you-Verve
14. Jazzanova ft. Clara Hill - No use (Beanfield remix)-JCR
15. Jazzanova ft. Vikter Duplaix - Soon (Touch of Jazz remix)-JCR
16. Jazzanova - Takes you back-JCR
17. Amp Fiddler - Faith (Jazzanova Remix)
18. Heritage Orchestra - Sky Breaks (Jazzanova Remix)-Brownswood
19. Status IV - You ain't realy down (Jazzanova Remix)-Sonar Kollektiv
20. Jazzanova ft. Shuan Escofferey - Boom clicky boom clack-Sonar Kollektiv
21. Incognito - Get into my groove(Jazzanova remix)-JCR

Stayed tuned for the Schema Records Special presented by FutureHistoryOfHouse and Music Is Everything!

No comments:

Post a Comment